Reviews for the 17 Day Diet

Have you found great success on the 17 Day Diet? Do you want to share your review so others have a good idea of what to expect?

Click Below to Submit Your Review for The 17 Day Diet:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

No Regrets - Just Success

Sep 19, 2014 by Nicole

Pure Success - never regret that I found such an incredible healthy life style with 17 day, including one that allowed me to share with my family and friends. I lost 50 pounds and maintained a healthy lifestyle for the past 3 years. Whenever I feel like I am teetering off or not on track I go back to cycle one and start fresh and renew myself all over again. Nuts great to find so many resources through the web and friends that have different recipes and thoughts on how to mix it up. It's not boring - it's boring if you make it that way! It brings out your creativity and your lean side too! It's a must - you will succeed!


Aug 29, 2014 by andrea

Love it... This is my 2nd go round.. today was my weigh in after my first 17 days and I'm down 9.8 lbs.. on the 2nd round...


Love it!

Aug 16, 2014 by Angelia

I started on Jan 22, 2014, I lost my first 20 lbs rather quickly. By April I had lost 35 lbs. I had a lot of activity throughout the summer and was "off" the plan for the most part. I managed to maintain!
Now I am ready to get back on track! Almost halfway to my weightloss goal, no doubt I will make it! The 17dd is the best plan I have ever done so well with!
I have already signed up for the challenge! But I'm already working the plan!


It Works!

Aug 15, 2014 by Jan Poscovsky

I have lost 30 pounds on the diet. I've shared my success with at least 10 other friends and everyone who has started the program has had success. Whether you need to lose those pesky 10 lbs or an ambitious 30 pounds, like me, this diet works. It's easy to follow once you have the Quick Start Guide.. Try it. You have nothing to lose, except those unwanted pounds.


Structured meal plan

Jul 24, 2014 by Belinda

I am finishing up my third time through the cycles and lost 25 pounds. I struggled with the meal plan initially, but once I found some good ideas on line, it was pretty easy. I really feel like cycle 4 is something that is do-able long term. Four people at my work have started the "diet" after seeing my results. I hate calling it a diet because it is really a way of managing your meals and your health. I call it a structured meal plan!


It works....

Jul 05, 2014 by Rosie

Bought the book at Chapters just because it looked interesting and I have weight to lose. Super easy. First 4 days I lost 7 pounds. I know it's water but it's very motivating. Enjoying this diet thus far...30 more to go.


help!!

Jun 26, 2014 by amanda

I just started the 17 day diet four days ago and like how I feel so far and I keep looking through the book to see if im doing this right, im following everything it says to eat and the servings suggested, but I have a question, is it ok to eat proteins for breakfast like turkey with eggs or do I just have to stick to eggs egg whites and yogurt? Can I do my meals in different orders than what the book says for ex. Turkey and eggs fpr breakfast and yogurt with fruit for lunch? Just want to make sure im doing this right.


Fabulous Way to Get Healthy

Jun 20, 2014 by Kelly

I have friends (one male and one female) who lost over 60lbs each and have kept it off for 3+ years; so, I thought, what the heck-give it a try! It is SO easy; I never feel hungry. Kefir and frozen fruit with some flax seed in a blender is SO yummy and filling! A vege and turkey heavy spinach/romaine salad for lunch; second smoothie for a mid-afternoon snack and meat and roasted vege's for a supper....easy easy easy! Cycle 2 was hard for me, weight loss slowed down to a crawl, and the addition of any simple carbs made me crave them again...so, instead I tried throwing in a higher calorie day once a week and that got me back on track! That's what is so glorious about it; once you teach yourself tricks for eating healthier and staying full, and you wean yourself off diet soda and bad snacks, figuring out your own routine (within the guidelines) is very flexible. I would reccommend it to anyone, and I have!


I love this diet!

Jun 17, 2014 by kristina

When i first started i was 180 pounds. the first 45 lbs came off with ease on this diet. The diet seemed to stop working for me after that so i started working out a lot and lost 10 more pounds. now after being off the diet for about a year i have started the diet again. Im starting at 125lbs my bmi 23. My goal is to drop another 15lbs. this is day 4 and i have lost 1 pound.


Jun 10, 2014 by Gladys

Have a question

I started 9 days ago. The first 5 days I lost 5 pounds but on the 6 day I GAINED 2. I was eating the same basic foods and following the cycle correctly? Can you help with this and what can I do to prevent this

Response: Gladys, read this post to see if it helps: http://17ddblog.com/help-why-am-i-not-losing-weight-in-cycle-1/


17 Day Diet , USA 4.5 5.0 165 165 Pure Success - never regret that I found such an incredible healthy life style with 17 day, including one that allowed me to share with my family and friends. I lost 50 pounds and
Page:
123»