Reviews for the 17 Day Diet

Have you found great success on the 17 Day Diet? Do you want to share your review so others have a good idea of what to expect?

Click Below to Submit Your Review for The 17 Day Diet:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Half way through cycle 1

Oct 04, 2014 by Suzanne

This morning was the start of day 6 and I am down 6.6 lbs. I just finished college and in the 4 years after high school put on 50lbs. I'm getting married next year and really want to lose that weight. I have tried a lot but this is the only thing that has worked so far, and it is much easier when there is that motivation of the scale going down every day! The cook book is the only thing I have used. My only question is how much is too much to work out? I heard about twenty minutes a day but I usually like to do about 45 to 60 minutes, but I'm not sure if I'm eating enough to work out like that right now?


Sep 26, 2014 by Pennie DeMoss

After Cycle 1, I am down 9 lbs! The 17DD C1 challenge helped me Start eating better. This past summer I had major surgery and I thought the sluggishness and joint pain were from that. After a couple of days on Cycle 1 the pain and sluggishness disappeared. Thanks for your encouragement!


feeling great

Sep 23, 2014 by Heather

I love this change in my life and I am smaller than I have been since my earlier 20. Am down 27 lbs and just maintaining my weigh now. I praise this diet to everyone.


Sep 22, 2014 by Andrea

I did 17dd through all 3 cycles and it was great while I wasn't working once I started working I needed something more sustainable for my lifestyle and something that I wouldn't be cooking 3 meals a day. It was a great start to my weight loss journey and I have continued to use the principals I learned in the process.


No Regrets - Just Success

Sep 19, 2014 by Nicole

Pure Success - never regret that I found such an incredible healthy life style with 17 day, including one that allowed me to share with my family and friends. I lost 50 pounds and maintained a healthy lifestyle for the past 3 years. Whenever I feel like I am teetering off or not on track I go back to cycle one and start fresh and renew myself all over again. Nuts great to find so many resources through the web and friends that have different recipes and thoughts on how to mix it up. It's not boring - it's boring if you make it that way! It brings out your creativity and your lean side too! It's a must - you will succeed!


Aug 29, 2014 by andrea

Love it... This is my 2nd go round.. today was my weigh in after my first 17 days and I'm down 9.8 lbs.. on the 2nd round...


Love it!

Aug 16, 2014 by Angelia

I started on Jan 22, 2014, I lost my first 20 lbs rather quickly. By April I had lost 35 lbs. I had a lot of activity throughout the summer and was "off" the plan for the most part. I managed to maintain!
Now I am ready to get back on track! Almost halfway to my weightloss goal, no doubt I will make it! The 17dd is the best plan I have ever done so well with!
I have already signed up for the challenge! But I'm already working the plan!


It Works!

Aug 15, 2014 by Jan Poscovsky

I have lost 30 pounds on the diet. I've shared my success with at least 10 other friends and everyone who has started the program has had success. Whether you need to lose those pesky 10 lbs or an ambitious 30 pounds, like me, this diet works. It's easy to follow once you have the Quick Start Guide.. Try it. You have nothing to lose, except those unwanted pounds.


Structured meal plan

Jul 24, 2014 by Belinda

I am finishing up my third time through the cycles and lost 25 pounds. I struggled with the meal plan initially, but once I found some good ideas on line, it was pretty easy. I really feel like cycle 4 is something that is do-able long term. Four people at my work have started the "diet" after seeing my results. I hate calling it a diet because it is really a way of managing your meals and your health. I call it a structured meal plan!


It works....

Jul 05, 2014 by Rosie

Bought the book at Chapters just because it looked interesting and I have weight to lose. Super easy. First 4 days I lost 7 pounds. I know it's water but it's very motivating. Enjoying this diet thus far...30 more to go.


17 Day Diet , USA 4.5 5.0 169 169 This morning was the start of day 6 and I am down 6.6 lbs. I just finished college and in the 4 years after high school put on 50lbs. I'm getting married next year and really want
Page:
123»